The A-Z List

Originally written on January 9, 2016

As part of my quest to watch more movies this year, I thought I’d make it easier on myself by making a list that will help me with figuring out what to watch next. I figured it would be fun to try and find at least one movie starting with each letter of the alphabet. This proved to be a bit more difficult than I had intended, but I’m happy with the results.

The Guidelines: Only movies that I have not already seen; they have already left the theaters at the time of this posting; they all came out in the last five years or so. I’m sure that I’ll catch up on the classics that have been off of my radar, but for now I want to get up to date with the things I’ve been hearing about, but never got around to seeing.

I came so close to filling out all the letters that I even added some non-English movies to round out the harder ones. It’s not like I have a problem with subtitles; I just hate missing out on dialog and I don’t have the attention span to keep my eyes glued to the screen. Hopefully, I’ll brush up on some Spanish and French while watching, so it won’t be an issue.

So here’s the list of 26+ (there were some where I couldn’t choose) movies that I am going to try to watch over 2016. Some are critically acclaimed, some are just fun movies that I’ve been wanting to check out and others just piqued my interest for whatever reason.

  • Anomalisa
  • Buzzard
  • Computer Chess
  • Dallas Buyer’s Club
  • The Edge of Tomorrow
  • Frank
  • The Grand Budapest Hotel
  • Haywire
  • Inside Out, Inside Llewyn Davis
  • Jurassic World
  • Killer Joe
  • Life of Pi
  • The Master
  • Nightcrawler, No
  • Only Lovers Left Alive
  • Pitch Perfect 2
  • The Queen of Versailles
  • Room
  • Sicario, Snowpiercer
  • Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
  • Unknown
  • Volver
  • Whiplash
  • X-men: First Class
  • You Ain’t Seen Nothin Yet
  • Zero Dark Thirty

Happy watching to me!

One thought on “The A-Z List

Leave a comment